One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is liberation in thoughts. Now people are beginning to realize that freedom of speech is vital important for society. In my opinion, I tend to agree with that sentence

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is importance of liberty of speech in society. Personally, I believe that freedom of speech is significant right of human beings, even though it has some drawbacks, the benefits far outweight them. Firstly, one big good thing about that is it helps countries do well. I mean each and every country need wise people to solve problems, and letting them to speak up is key to this. For instance, when we have elections, listening to citizens’ ideas will help leaders to make appropriate decisions, and maybe know more about people’s life. So, hearing from everyone is essential. Plus, letting people speak freely is great for their mental health. Recently, one article,that i read,says expressing thoughts is one of the ways of relieving stress, also it may help to focus on the work or study. Additionally, people’s behaviour is also changed because of this. Nowadays, we do not scare to speak up about global problems, we can freely against to wealthy ones, we learn how to be tolerant. Furthermore, in the USA people have one month to support LGTB, which is called “Pride month ” and they have parades every year. In conclusion, it is really important to have rights to speak up without any punishment. And I totally believe with these liberty we can live in better society than now.