Some people believed that children of all ages should have extra responsibilities. Others believe that outside of school, children should be free to enjoy their lives. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate about whether it is necessary for children to have more responsibilities or they should have freedom to do their favor. While allowing the young generation to be free is valid to some extent, I would side with the idea that they should have extra liabilities in their lives. It is obvious to note that at a young age, people can feel free and do whatever they want. The key argument is that in their age, they still have a myriad of things that they have not experienced because they still just follow a routine which their parents give them like going to school, returning to home, doing homework and then going to sleep. That makes them feel mind-numbing and may mitigate their innovation which is considered as the most miraculous thing of children. To be specific, if children can do what they enjoy such as hanging out with friends or engaging in outdoor activities, their childhood may be more memorable. Hence, it is not essential to be too strict with children. While the necessity of permitting children to experience their lives is widely acknowledged, I think having responsibilities at an early age is also significant. Added to this is the fact that it can help children form the mentality in their mindset. It can be from some basic things like doing housework or helping people so that in the future, they can do those work by themselves without urging. Particularly, if this habit stays unchanged for a long period of time, children will do it as some daily things in their lives, which can turn them into mature people. So, children should have their own responsibilities. In my conclusion, although let children be free and do their favor may be good for them, it is still pivotal for us to make them have responsibilities for themselves.