It is important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishments' is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? what sort of punishment should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behavior to children?

One of the primary essential thing that can be done to kids is teaching them to understand the distincts distinct between what is good and what is bad. I strongly agree that, various forms of punishments such as banning the usage of items they like playing with most and rewarding for a good deed are major things that can be done in order to rectify childern's bad behaviours by either the educators or the guardians though guiding and counselling might also assist some kids. To begin with, since we are in the 21st century, we have advancement of technology and most children are glued to computers or laptops playing online games. Parents can make use of that chance to change behaviour of the kids who are not behaving as per expectations of the set rules and regulations. For instance, a study recently done in the USA by students at Florida University showed that restricting children from playing games had a great impact towards behaviour transformation. That is, the bad habits were converted to good deeds by children of 5-14 years of age. Additionally, awarding for every good action done by the kids will motivate them to stay positive and follow what is right because they will not only be interested with the performance, but also the gifts that they will obtain at the end. To explain this, young kids have a tendancy of liking gifts very much, therefore, the strategy will be beneficial in shaping their behaviours. However, some kids who are doing the wrong things might not benefit from the punishments therefore counselling will be of help to them because the more they get punished the more resistant they become. In conclusion, my opinion is that, banning games and rewarding are crucial in shaping children's behaviour although, couselling might help in a way.