In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the recent years, it becomes a trend to move from the rural areas to cities due to this phenomenon the population of villages have been declined. Many citizens are moving to make better future of their families, others believe that it puts extra burden on cities ’ infrastructures such as expansion of pollution, transport system,medical, and an increae in crime rates. In my view it is a negative development if individuals moved out, villagers will suffer with the shortage of skilled workers and upcoming developments will stop, for this notion I will provide some examples, why it is not beneficials for both rural and city’s residents. On the one hand, the main reason is that residents of rural areas move to cities for better job opportunities as per their qualifications and they want to send their children to better schools and universities. Another factor is that in metro towns people get the latest facilities such as medical, good universities, transport system, and more convenient for shopping. For example, in India, it is very easy to do part time jobs and if anyone sick he can rush to the local hospitals in minutes. In villages it is not possible to reach on time at medical facilities, so some time patients died during traveling to the hospitals. On the other hand, the primary reason is that if families moved out from the rural areas, it will be a labour shortage for rural industries and shopping centres. In addition, the further development will stop and shops will shut down due to the less sale of their goods. Furthermore, in cities the population will increase and it will create many problems on council’s infrastructure like need more hospitals, increment of pollution and many people sufferd with different diseases. In addition, more crimes will increase and to control these, it will require more police forces and the local people will lose their jobs and require more houses for the migrants. In my opinion, increased population provide more skilled workers, more business to the local businesses, and housing market will boom. Moreover, universities and schools will get more revenue and they will produce best students. In summary, following the analysis of both sides it is clear that we cannot ignore folks those are moving from the rural areas and contributing in cities’ economy but it creates many issues such as crimes, pollution, need more medical centres and extra infrastructures to manage outsiders. Further, it is predicted that the movement of people towards the cities will continue in the future as well to get better opportunities.