The percentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in thr last ten years. Didcuss the causes and effects of this distributing trend.

It is indend true that these days people are suffering more from different types of diseases as compared to earlier. It is stated that the obesity among youth has surged approximately 20% since last decade in the western countries. I will discuss the reasons and impacts of this negative trend in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the first and foremost cause for the occurrence of this disease could be eating more junk food than having a healthy diet. Almost all kids are addicted to fast food. This kind of food contains no or negligible amount of minerals. However, it is consists of plenty of preservatives which adversely affects the body of young adults. This leads to having heath-related problems like obesity and many more. Moreover, fast food is easily accessible in every corner of the world. Due to this reason, approximately all children can go and eat their favourite food in their locality. Furthermore, Fast food companies like McDonald attracts kids by their amazing offers such as happy meal, that also have a toy bin in it. Consequently, that results in the rise of sale of their fast food. Probing ahead, after having a light on the roots for the problems that might give rise to the body related issues like overweighting among youngsters. The primary effect of this might be get sick often due to weak immunity. This is because an unfit physique can get infected more easily than a fit one. Other effect could be that youngsters that are suffering from overweighting can becone victims of body shaming in the schools and colleges. This may put a negative impact on their mental well-being as well. Instead of enjoying their life, overweight young adults can struggle to maintain a healthy and fit body by practicing some diets. In conclusion, the fast food and having an not-so -hard approach to it, is the main root cause in the increased number of these types of ailments. As a consequence of these types of illnesses, a child may suffer from mental sickness also.