People today are suffering more and more stress related problems than in the past. What is the cause of this? What are the possible effects of this development?

In recent years, the number of stress-related issues are increasing at an unprecedented rate. This trend is mainly due to competitive job market. However, this phenomenon could cause life-threatening diseases. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will discuss the possible cause and the effects with relevant examples. The main reason that cause stress illness is the demanding jobs in today's world. In fact, many companies expect their employees to work around the clock in order to finish the assigned tasks within the strict dealines, leading to more working hours. Additionally, many professionals don't get much time to think about their personal health as they are too much mentally occupied into their work. Take India for example, where many IT professionals often work outside their working hours to finish their work. These stress-related problems could affect the overall well-being of a person. If a working professional finishes his assignment outside the office hours, he could have some severe health problems including the unbearable stress. Moreover, as per the survey conducted by an esteemed researcher, stress problems can cause chronic diseases, such as depression, which are nearly impossible to treat. Therefore, stress-related illnesses could be dangerous for the overall health of a person. In conclusion, competitive job market is the main contributor of stress-related problems, and this trend could affect the overall fitness of working professionals.