Some young people are leaving the countryside to live in cities and town, leaving only old people in the countryside. What problems are caused by this issue? What can be done to solve this situation?

The migration of youthful people from countryside to megapolises and towns is a growing trend worldwide. This shift often results in a demographic imbalance leaving only elderly people to live in the countryside that causes decline in the workforce. To adress this problem the infrastructure in countryside should be improved. This essay will discuss the problems caused by this and suggest possible solutions. The main issue is lack of young workers in social services like healthcare that causes elderly people to struggle to get the access to essential services they need. This leads to lower quality of life for auld citizens. For instance, research made by Oxford University students showcases that the percentage of death rate among old people in countryside is 25 percent higher than in big cities. The solution could be developing countryside to provide young people a better opportunity to work and live. This will increase their standard of living and make them stay. For example, the newspaper reported that countryside development has decreases the number of migrants. In conclusion, the migration of young people from countryside poses significant challenges to older citizens. However, development of countryside, creating job opportunities, it is possible to mitigate this problem and ensure the balance.