The most important aim of science should be to improve the people's lives . To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

These days, science has become a crucial segment of our lives. Some people assume that the core objective of science should be to better the human's lives. I totally agree with this idea and in this essay I will support my opinion with examples. Firstly, science enlarged the average life span of people. In recent years, seven out of eight babies died before reaching their first birthday but now with the advancement in the medical field diseases can be easily controlled. For instance, in 2022, American laboratories discovered the COVID-19 vaccine which saved the lives of numerous people across the whole world. Furthermore,transportation has become more convenient due the technology innovations. For example, last year in India NASA inaugurated the automatic driverless train which made the life of people too much comfortable. It also reduced the travel time and connects several stations from Delhi to Hyderabad. Conversely, excessive use of internet makes the children dull and unhealthy because they spend most of their time on internet which weakens their eyesight and they also got tired. In conclusion, the main objective of technology must be to facilitate the people with modern amenities. I personally think that science should make more innovation for the betterment of society.