Some people think that it is better for high school students to study a wide range of subjects than to focus on a narrow range of subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some society believe that studying a wide range of subjects in school is essential for high school students, while some argue that being focused only on several subjects is better. In my opinion, I agree that being focused on a specific ranges of subjects is a better option, considering the advantages that it has. To begin with, focusing only on a narrow range of subjects provides you more time to do other errands or activities, such us hobbies. It is undeniable that learning some academic matters is crucial. However, doing other activities is also important as well to keep our emotional health fit, considering that studying is likely stressful for some people. For example, if they keep the balance between learning and doing such good activities, they will be less stressed because the body will stimulate hormones to reduce overwhelming feelings. Moreover, learning less subjects consistently helps students to gain more information about the subjects. I believe that students who are learning wide range of studies will have lots of materials to read, making them have difficult in understanding or to memorize the information provided. In contrast, students who have small range of studies have more possibilities to gain and retain what they read, thus, they have profound understanding about the materials. For instance, it is seen that people can be experts in any field because they did not study wide range of subjects, but learned and focused on one single subject that eventually made them as expertises in their fields. In conclusion, learning all studies leads students to have less time to do other errands and makes them struggle to obtain further information about specific studies. Consequently, it is better to students to pick the subjects that they like in order to be experts.