With the increasing demand for energy sources of oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote and untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

As the human population grows, there will be a significant necessities for energy sources of oil and gas. Even though some people agree that people should be obtaining more source of energy in the deep ground by expanding the mining area, some others argue that taking oil and gas in untouched natural areas endangers the biosystem and its people. In my opinion, I firmly believe that the advantages do not outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, expanding mining area by damaging natural places will decrease the existing natural ecosystem. It is undeniable that forests are homes for wild animal, such as lion, tiger, and other vulnerable-to-extinct animals. If their habitats are demolished, they will not be able to survive, due to the lack of source of food and place to live. For instance, deforestation for mining purpose in Indonesia has started for decades or even a century, leading a massive biodiversity declining such an extintion extension of Java tigers. Moreover, cutting forests for mining purpose can be harmful for human beings. As forests are the second largest oxygen producer on earth after planktons in the oceans, they have a huge impact for people's life because all living creatures need oxygen to breath. If the sources of oxygen decrease, all creatures will be struggling in life. Other than that, forests also take a major role in preventing global warming and managing the air temperature. People worldwide believe that global warming that has been happening for years is one of examples of the impact of deforestation. In conclusion, people should not destroy natural places just to get their resources, considering the negative impacts to the life being. In order to prevent that from happening, governments and energy companies have to take step forward, think meticulously, and consider about both advantages and disadvanatges.