In the future all cars, busses and trucks will be driveless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, self-driving cars from Tesla is becoming popular and not only cars but also buses and trucks are becoming driveless. The debate between we can trust driverless vehicles or not is a hot issue now. And I think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages. First, when many people use self-driving car, car accidents by drunk driving and drousy driving will get lower than now. AI will do the driving role instead of human and there is no possibility that AI get drunk or sleepy, as a result self-driving car is more safe than car which is driven by people. Even though counterpart might argue that there will be a technical problem while driving so people cannot trust an AI technology 100%, there is a result showing the percentage of mechanical issue's appearance from driverless vehicles is less than 1%. So it proved they are safe. Second, people can spend their time more efficient thanks to self-driving transportations. Originally, workers have to drive their car by themselves and go to the workplace, so they cannot do other tasks to focus on driving. But it will be changed into they can put more effort into doing their left works or enjoying hobby more freely. Moreover, if this driverless function is adapted to public transportations such as buses or subways, then the role of drivers of these vehicles will become more simple. For example, they will just supervise the way it goes and when emergency situation occurs, they will get into the situation and give some help. So they can invest their time into developing themselves or learning other things while doing their job. In conclusion, in both safety and effectiveness aspects driverless vehicles have more benefits than problems. To reduce minor issues of using them, societies and companies need to develop more accurate technologies and well-constructed systems.