Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people,however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is debatable that whether economic progress should be emphasis as a top priority among other aspects for the government worldwide, others argue that other types of progress are equally vital for the nation's success. Both point of views and opinion toward this controversial topic will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, it may seems sensible for some to believe that economics should be considered as the main goal of a countries. This is possibly because they viewed that monetary supports is the key for developing not only specific area but the improvement of the countries as a whole. Take Africa, for example; they encountered with various problems especially financial. Many opponents of this idea might opposed that other dimension besides financial of the countries must pay attention to it as well. Education, for example, the heart of human resources is to cultivate people to atleast literate for basic standard of academic proficiency. A highly educated peoples is the key for helping the countries to become better as they highly intellectual and often come up with a good strategic for the improvements. Like China, they emphasis on the education of its people that their people often gain rewards and help to develop their countries to become one of the most powerful country in the world. However, I personally argue in favour of focusing other nation aspects seeing that its importance are no different from economics. To simply explain, without a healthy and highly educated citizens, a success of the country might not be happened. For instance, the states, though it is claimed that the most powerful countries especially in terms of economic aspects, its criminal rates and slaughters along with discrimination toward interracial races are surge dramatically throughout the centuries. In summary, it is undeniable that economics is crucial and often focused from many countries, I am of the opinion that others dimension of country's progress is also vital and should not be neglected in order to develop a peaceful community for the people.