In the past, knowledge was stored in books. Today, people stored knowledge on the Internet. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

The way of storing knowledge changed from books to the internet in the past decades. This led to the controversial issue debating on the topic whether the change of place where people stored their knowledge contributed to positive or negative outcomes. However, after a thorough consideration, though it provides some drawback, it is strongly believed that the beneficial parts should not be put down by any chance. It is undeniable that the information on the internet could be inaccurate, meaning that people could be easily misunderstood on each topic. As anyone could write an article and provide any information online this could lead to the misunderstanding of the public. For instance, Wikipedia is a website that provides information for people which could be altered by anyone. Some might have bad intentions and alter the information in that website to be inaccurate. Nevertheless, there are some potential benefits of providing knowledge online that should be taken into account. The first crucial reason is that the knowledge provided on the internet could create opportunities to learn for people all over the world. The information stored on the internet is a treasure for many types of people as there is a plethora of informative stuff online such as the images, videos, mind maps, journals and articles. For example, students who study mathematics could find some videos that could improve their understanding about calculus online. Furthermore, the information on the internet is hard to demolish compared to those stored in a physical form which is on papers or books. While the book can be destroyed or burned down, the internet has many platforms that could store the information forever. This could be seen in the past where lots of journals of scientists are destroyed which make their precious knowledge completely lost. In conclusion, it is inarguable that to keep the information on the internet could led to some inaccuracy, therefore it could be considered as a resourceful place that can be entered by anyone which is an opportunity for many people. Moreover, the information stored in the internet is durable and hard to destroy compared to those in the books.