In the past, lectures were the traditional method of teaching large numbers of students in a classroom. Nowadays new technology is increasingly being used to teach students. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this new approach in teaching?

These days online lectures and gadgets during classes are a common thing thanks to the progress of technology. New technologies have essential benefits as teaching despite a long distance and better opportunities for both teachers and students. However, it has some drawbacks for health and is not affordable for everyone. There are two main advantages of using technologies in teaching. First of all, students will be able to study from home. In case schoolers get sick, zoom calls are always available. Moreover, studying online via zoom meetings was efficient during covid-19. Video calls let people stay at home and still participate in classes without risking their health. Another positive aspect of technologies for school life is convenience. It opens a wide range of opportunities that teachers can provide in classes for students like presentations. Thanks to technology it has become easier to teach students since using some apps or games to make lessons funnier and approachable is a common thing nowadays. On the other hand, there are disadvantages including increased screen time and availability problems. More usage of gadgets leads to more screen time, which is harmful for children's health. Especially nowadays, when kids are grown with phones in their hands, which may mean that most children have phone addiction. In addition, not all schools can provide that kind of facilities and good wi-fi access because of financial problems they have. Unfortunately, not all governments support schools at improving education access. Moreover, it is not affordable not only for schools, but for people themselves too because of the poverty level in some regions of every country. Overall, using new technologies for classes becomes more popular, having both benefits and drawbacks. Usage of gadgets helps a lot and it is needed for modern kids but there are health and accessibility problems.