Education is not luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irespective of personal wealth. Do you agree or disagree?

Schooling is a fundemental right of people, despite their financial backgrounds are wealthy or poor. This essay agrees with this statement and reasons are explained below. Everyone should have access to free education, since education is the key to find a livelihood and thereby, a respectful life. If everyone has access to education, there will be fairness in the race for a job or business. For example, many developing countries have no means to provide education and there is inequality in the society because of this. Hence, one can argue that education is a basic right and every one should get it free. Furthermore, the money spent on health and education, is not a waste for the states. This enables them to produce more productive youths and in turn, the GDP of the country increases. Wealthier people can utilize money needed for studies to create job opportunities. All of these contribute to the development of the nation. Two biggest examples for this are India and China. So one can say that studies must me free for all However,some people argue that education comes with some cost and at least wealthy people should pay for it. While doing so, state can extend their help to themost needed people or the service. In some developed countries, secondary education is not free for all. Although, this argument has some value, above mentioned reasons are stronger to support free schooling In conclusion, education should be accessible to all irrespective of their financial circumstances. Countries can progress with this policy further.