Making smoking illegal is the best way to protect people from the harmful effects of tobacco. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

First of all, I disagree making smoking illegal is the best way to protect people from the harmful effects of tobacco. The smoking population is a social culture and education issue. Smoking illegal only produces bad effects on the control of people smoking. After that, social culture is a reason, people know it is harmful but still take it in. Smoking in many countries is cool and charming behaviour. This thought is passed on to for next generation. Therefore, people understand the harmful tobacco and also take it in. It is a fixed thought problem, need to educate the next generation and solve the problem in the future. Smoking illegally feel in control of their freedom, It only produces bad effects. In my opinion, educating the next generation is the best way to solve the smoking problem. Although the process may be slow, it is effective to solve the problem in the foundation. For instance, people teach children that smoking is harmful and break down their wrong thoughts. Finally, I disagree with this statement. Social culture is the main point for people smoking, smoking illegally just produces bad effects. Educating the next generation is the best way to solve this problem.