In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from own knowledge or experience.

The custom of accommodation of students studying at the university is different around the globe. Some college students stay in their own towns with their families while others go to universities in cities away from their home. I believe that attending schools outside their hometown is more beneficial to them and help develop their personality. In some countries, their university students prefer to go to local universities in their home cities, thus they can stay in their families ' home. While that might be more comfortable for them, they deprive themselves of more opportunities outside their comfort zone such as not going to high ranking universities like Stanford or Harvard. Furthermore, by relying on their families to solve the issues which they might encounter, they would not learn problem solving skills and consequently would not mature or be responsible and independent. Moreover, depending on the presence of their families financially might prevent them from working part-time jobs which would negatively impact their financial indepandence and their working capabilities later in life. On the other hand, in the countries with their students who usually live alone in studio apartments or in dormitories will learn more social and financial skills that will improve their personal characteristics. By living independently, they would get the opportunity to learn how to cook, clean, and manage their accommodation. Finanacial-wise, they would have to find ways to manage their expenses and find side jobs to support themselves if they were not on a scholarship. Additionally, if they live in university dormitories, they would meet more people with different personalities which in turn would enhance their social and economic skills. All the aforementioned skills, that the students will gain from this experience, will positively impact their growth and subsequently they willl be better responsible employees after graduation. In conclusion, university students in regard to the place where they would stay in during their studies vary from one country to another. In my opinion, the advantages of leaving their nest and staying far from home overweigh the disadvantages as it will enhance their personal growth and development.