The advent of the internet has made it possible for people to work from home. Write an essay looking at the advantages and disadvantages of this professional arrangement. Share personal examples in your essay.

The internet plays an important role in our modern life. This advanced technology made it possible for workers to do job for international companies remotely. This advancement has brought more benefits as well as some demerits that will be discussed in this essay with my own examples. This arrival of the internet brings more benefits to both employers and employees. The most obvious benefit is that any employer can access skilled employees from overseas who is the perfect fit for their position they are looking for. For instance, more than 70% of the IT sectors are hiring their workers out of the country which allows them to work from home. At the same time, this saves their time which allows the overseas labourers to work for multiple companies that give ultimate benefits for both the owners and their associates. However, this improvement in cyberspace made so many people lazy and introverted that affecting their social interactions with people in conversations. For instance, a good friend of mine got a great opportunity to work for a multinational company from his home that made him concentrate more on work than leading a social life, which made him feel alone. Finally, the net has brought many mental health issues to an individual who work alone in a private space on their desired location. In Conclusion, even though the positive side will help in improving the company's finances by selecting talented workers and allowing the public to do multiple tasks. Besides that on the negative side, I can see that it makes the person more introverted and affects the person's mental health. Therefore, the advancement of the net that pulled people to do remote work has both advantages and disadvantages.