Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

The utilization of smartphones by kids has been debatable nowadays. People have been contending which one is the right decision. Some of them think that it could increase children's intelligence, but others argue the contrary. This essay will explain why young people love to spend their time on their gadgets and the explanation why it habit is such a negative development for them. Using smart technology through a phone selular has been a habit nowadays. The recent phone provides high technological features for people could access lots of applications, such as social media, games, videos, and many more. That is the reason why most of children love to seclude themselves with their handphone. Many parents allow their children to consume smartphone because they are argue that children can learn fast through visualization media. There are lots of educational applications or Youtube channels for children. For example, the Kinderflix is one of the educational channel for children under 5 years old. Kinderflix made an attractive and interactive videos so many children interested to watch them. Many parents also consider that they got some assistance to teach their children just through give them Youtube video. Even though there is a benefit of giving children smartphones, there is research on why it would make a negative development to the kids. The Harvard Children research centre made a studies about a smartphone impact to children and the research proves that mobile phone has made an addiction to the kids and build a negative personality for them. When the kids are avoided to the phone, they would be ruffling and uncontrollable. Moreover, spending time with smartphone for hours is proven give a significant impact on children social life. For instance, a kid that got addiction to his phone, they would prefer to spend his freetime to play a game or social media rather than playing outdoor activity with his friends. It makes that kid difficult to get along with others and if it is allowed, then it would give a bad impact on their personal and working life. In conclusion, along with technological appliances in the world, smartphone provides various features that make attraction to children including educational purpose. However, using cell phone for hours are proven by research could obtain an addiction and bring a negative development to their social life.