There is a trend of increasing amounts of consumer goods, which leads to environmental problems. What are the reasons for this trend? Give your own opinion and solutions.

A consumer is a person who buys and uses an item. This essay will outline the reasons for the rising amounts of consumer goods and solutions to control it. On the first hand, there are many reasons for this problem. To begin with, these days everybody uses social media for at least one hour a day, this leads us to be consumers because of the demands of social media. For example, influencers have a huge effect on their followers,because many people subscribe to these influencers. Secondly, the nature human beings is to consume which leads us to use items we do not need.The capitalist system plays a big role in this, because the system depends on raising money through dealers selling more consumer goods and an increase of consumers. Thirdly as populations get higher every year like in Kuwait in 2020 there was a one million population.. However in 2021 it increased to a million and a half. On the other hand, there are many solutions. One solution is to raise awareness on how to reduce the use of social media. we can do that through newspapers,magazines and TV. Also another solution would be to educate people on better consumerism. We could switch the capitalist system to a Socialist system because it would decrease consumerism. In conclusion, the buck stops with individuals like ourselves..