Compared to previous generations, an increasing number of people are traveling overseas for holidays. Why is this? Is this a positive or negative trend?

Many people claim that travelling abroad is pleasurable gratification which can provide a sense of personal growth and cultural enrichment.As a consequent tendency of people to take trips overseas is reinforced tremendously.I will support this view with arguments in the following paragraphs. From my point of view,when individuals explore new,unfamiliar surroundings they start to think outside of the box. Furthermore,when people are exposed to new cultures,landscapes and experiences their minds are stimulated in a unique way.On top of that,travelling to a foreign country enhances creativity,flexibility and problem-solving skills. Additionally,individuals can immerse themselves in diverse cuisines,history,art,languages,and traditions as well as broaden their horizons and own perspectives.Travelling abroad allows people have improve on mental health,boosts mood and ameliorates overall well-being while anxiety and stress down.There are also huge benefits for countries due to receiving tourists there can be significant contributions to countries' economy,creation of new jobs,and improvements in infrastructure. However,there are disadvantages for the environment,which associated with an increasing number of flights to different places around the world.Because of that,there can be diverse consequences like climate change or air pollution. Besides, tourism in natural areas can damage ecosystems once and for all.Environmental degradation has long-term negative impacts on the biodiversity of the region.On top of that,popular tourist areas tend to be overcrowded,leading to permanent environmental degradation. To sum up, travelling abroad is an incredible source of inspiration and excitement for individuals.Advances provided to consumers make up the majority in comparison with drawbacks. As a consequence,positive ramifications tip the scales.