The way that people work today has changed significantly due to the development of technology. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of these changes.

The prevalence of the cutting-edge- technology has caused a wide range of changes in the way of working, leading to the constant communication and sharing of knowledge across the world. This transformation then offers several opportunities to individuals for both personal and professional growth, while it exerts the significant influence on our society negatively. The advancement in technology fuels several shifts, thus it is crucial to delve deeply into its benefits and drawbacks. Firstly, regarding to advantages, individuals benefit from personal and professional development with high numbers of chances to work with overseas companies. The environment to work with workers from different backgrounds online, thanks to the high advancement in technology, help people acquire various abilities such as communication and problem-solving skills, along with broadening their perspective and understanding about the world. For example, according to a research conducted by a Korean insititution institutions, people has become more appreciative of diversity and embraced the differences in cultures compared to those 10 years ago. This result clearly demonstrates the impact of advanced technology on individuals’ overall growth. On the other hand, this trend make people who cannot acquire digital literacy and the accessibility of Internet be isolated significantly. The ability to obtaining those gives rise to a huge gulf among people, leading to the disparity in the knowledge and wealth. According to the same research, the gap of the income between people who have this ability and those who don’t have, has sharply increased to 30% in 2019. This shows that the development of technology accelerated immerse inequality among people. In conclusion, while the advance of technology leads to numerous advantages for our growth, it also causes notable gap between people who can keep up with this change or not