In recent years, there has been a significant advancement in AI and automation technology. Some argue that these technologies lead to widespread job displacement. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Due to the evolution of the digital world, Artificial Intelligence and automation technology have dramatically changed many aspects of industries. Some people hold a firm belief that job shifting will be horizontally expanded by these technologies. In my opinion, while there will be job losses in certain sectors, digital intelligence would also create more career considerations and opportunities for new job development. To commence with, artificial intelligence and automation can substitute for some tasks which require repetitive routine. This is because of the acceleration and accuracy that these technologies could possibly do. For instance, in Germany, many manufacturing industries have begun utilizing automatic machines instead of blue-collar workers to reduce labor requirements and increase the efficiency and productivity for companies. In addition, due to the ability to digitally solve complicated circumstances, these innovations could easily tackle many “Information Technology” related works. However, if focusing solely on job displacement, the potential of AI and automation to create new jobs and industries will emphatically be overlooked. Historical evidence suggests that technological advancements often lead to the emergence of new sectors. The release of the Internet, for example, has created numerous virtual jobs like digital marketing or web development. Similarly, the amelioration of modern technology would enhance human capabilities rather than replace them entirely by offering opportunities for future generations. In conclusion, although the innovation of virtual intelligence may undoubtedly lead to shifting in certain sectors, these tools might maximize the potential of both existing and new jobs.