Childhood obesity is an increasing problem in Australia. As many as tow thirds of children are now obese. Schools have a responsibility to monitor what their students eat and the amount of exercise they do. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Obesity has became Change the form of the verb become show examples a big problem for kids in Australia. So, some people think it is essential for schools to control their weight and exercise. From my perspective, although schools do have some parts of responsibility to pay attention to students, this responsibility should be shared among parents and educational institutions equally. First and foremost,It is important for schools to look after their students ' health. To be specific, by limiting poor dishes and provide a good choice of foods, available to their tastes, young people could be encouraged to eat more healthy food and have a better shape. In addition, interesting sports classes with great competitions would motivate children more in getting a healthier lifestyle. For example, I used to struggle with obesity in primary school, because of the habit of eating hamburgers. However, my school forbade any type of fast food and designed a nutrition plan for students. As a result, I lost about 10 pounds. Thus, forbidding the expenditure on junk food could make youngers a good shape with better health. However, schools cannot be completely held responsible for overlooking eating and fitness habits of their students. Parents have equal responsibility of guiding their children to make better decisions as parents are the first teacher of their children. They can teach them how to read and understand food labels and nutritional information provided on top of food packaging. They can also guide them to eat less food which is heavy with fats and. These practices can help the younger generations to make an informed decision on what they are consuming. In conclusion, I believe that both parents and education system should help young people maintain a healthy lifestyle, not only having a balancet diet, but also exercising.