Write about the following topic: The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extend do you agree and disagree with this statement?

The primary goal of science should be to improve people’s live. I believe, to date, science has benefited humanity through various advancements, including medical advancement and technological innovations. Science creates medical technogies beyond what people has expected before. It fortunately improves public health condition and cure most of the sicknesses. Additionally, medicines have the abbility to lower the death possibilities which often happened in years ago. For example, not long ago, HIV survivors have the lowest chance to survived or cured. Further after a long research and various tests, scientists have found the medicine to combat the disease. This medical innovation has helped the survivors to stay alive. Aside of the well-being improvement, science has created innovative technologies. Technologies which we were never expected before. Namely, preservation technologies which help long-term food storage. Before this technologies were foung, some foods including vegetables and fruits only lasted for few days. Quite long ago, scientists have found several innovation to preserve foods and keep it nutritions, these are: fermentation, dehydration, and the newest one, the UV preservation technique. By using these methods, it has proven to help foods last longer even until years. Some techniques, for instance, the fermentation technique helps food to become vary Change the form of the verb varied show examples. For example, Kimchi from Korea which is popular nowadays has an unique taste and helps to improve digestion problem. Overall, I believe that science has improve human being nowadays. Science has given us, not only human but the other lives longer than before. Various science advancement including medicine and food preservation.