The precentage of overweight children in western society has increased by almost 20% in the last ten years. Discuss the causes and effects of this disturbing trend.

It is indeed true that, nowadays, people are suffereing more from different types of illness and diseases aa compared to earlier. It is stated that obesity among youth has surged approximately 20% since last decade in the western side of the world. I will discuss the reasons and impacts of this current trend in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the first and foremost cause for the spreadness of this disease could be junk food. Also known as fast food, kids are nowadays addicted to this type pf food. Fast or junk food contains no or almost negligible minerals. However, fast food consists of plenty of unheathy healthy ingredients. Besides this they may have number of added preservatives in them which adversely effects the health of younv your children. Secondly, having an easy access to this kind of food is also responsible in thr rising number of overweight kids globally as compared to the past. For instace, when parents are not around or they are swamped to cook for their kids, then kids are allowed to eat junk food that is accessible to them. Moreover, Fast food companies like McDonald attracts kids by their offers such as happy meal, that also have a toy in it. Consequently, that toy give rise to the demand of unhealthy food from these types of companies. Furthermore, after having a look at the causes of increase in the ratio of overweight young people, we will discuss how this impacts the society and the youth itself. The primary effect of this could be that overweight young people can get sick quickly by infections due to weak immunity system. So, they are prone to get ill more often as compared to others. Additionally, the future of a country relies on its citizens. So if, teens are suffering from illness of obesity and is not having a healthy diet, this could effect the future of the society as well the youth. In conclusion, having an easily accessible approach to the oily food in the cities and towns has leads to ailments associated with weight problems in the early stage of life. As a consequence, they can get infected by other diseases frequently in contrast to others.