Some people think that the government is wasting money on the art and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

it is being argued that government should not expenditure on art, it should spent on other benefical public services. This essay, however, strongly disagrees with this statement. arts are the various practices formed which illustrate culture and history of particular nation as well as it can also generate revenue like othe public services first off, art plays vital role to represent history and culture of a nation. government should not stop to spending on arts if they do so, upcoming generations would not be able to get familiar with history and culture. which leads to young generation would not recognise their historic places as it would be destroyed or damaged due to lack of money. For instance, the golden temple and red fort which are located in india, are well maintained by government which leads that youngster of india attached or familiar with their culture and religion. secondly, investing money on arts would be also profitable like others public services even more if government take care of historic and cultural buildings, statue, painting it leads to centre of attraction for domestic as well as international tourism which would circulate more money in the country. for example In india, golden temple and red fort are the hub of tourism which contributes 3% of in the nation economy IN conclusion, i strongly oppose of the statement and i believe if government keep spenting money on arts it could preserve the culture and history as well as helps to generate more revenue