According to some people, death penalty must be used as a punishment for people who committed serious crimes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of capital punishment?

The most debateble arrguement worldwide is passing death sentence to a criminal. Many people believe that exceution is necessary for those offenders who are guilty of murder or rape. Hence, they should be penalised as Judicial execution. This essay will discuss the possible merit and demerits of Death sentence. People who are in favour to support death penality share its potential deterrant effect. The fear of being sentenced to dealth might discourage the people from engaging and reduce the rate of serious crimes. Recently, The Time Of Hindustan published an article on crime rates in India, which depicts that cases like murder are reduced by 7% from the past year due to legalisation of capital punishment. Moreover, deah penality also prove retribute to the family and a sense of Justice to the victime victim and thier family. Furthermore, this method is cost-effective as it saves the expenditure on the cost of livinh of a criminal. On the other hand, Proponents who believes in moralilty mortality and ethices thinks that its is explotation of human rights, as right to live is the basic right of a human being. It also effects the moral standing of a society. Along with this, the other disadvantage of capital punishment is that the process is irreversible. Due to some disperencies and an innocent person is convicted and exceuted can never get his life back and this mistake can never be undone. To conclude with, Judicial execution is a legal process which provides justice to the family of victim. But, if innocent person is convicted, cannot be reversed. So, it should be applicable for serious crime like murder and rape with a proper investigation.