Many people around the world use social media day to keep in touch with other people and new events. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, modern technology is allowing us to benefitfrom anumber number of new facilities, which our ancestors did not, one of them is being on social media, however, no matter how many advantages social media has, it can also start an addiction for the young juveniles, which can affect their mental health. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of social media. In my opinion, social media can be a great place to communicate with your friends and family, especially when you are far away from them. Social media plays a vital role these days in helping people to communicate and also is a platform where you can find new friends from all around the world. Firstly, one of the biggest advantages that social media have is allowing you to keep in touch with your loved ones, which helps you to keep them updated with your private life so they can never feel left out. For example, numerous young adults leave their country to study or to work in another nation which they consider is the best for them, these folks confess that social media helped them to stay connected with their close ones as if they never left. Therefore, social media helped them to know all the events and matters that were going on in their friends and families' lives. Secondly, social media can be a platform which makes people feel bad about their own person and body. A number of folks use social media as a way to stalk other people's life and celebrities, which increases their addiction to social media. For example, plethora folks tend to copy the lifestyle of influencers and envy their body or their lives and want to be exactly like them, however, they do not know that all of this affects their mental health and all of the stalking on social media can destroy their lives, no matter how much they try to be like influencers or celebrities they would never achieve that, because each person is different. In conclusion, the advantages or disadvantages of social media depend on the way a person is using the platform, as many people who choose to use it in a healthy way benefit much more from it, than people who are using it for egoistic reasons.