Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with. Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion. (2)

Some would say that trying unfamiliar things has a variety of benefits, while others insist that doing new things follows risks. This essay agrees with the latter, despite the former can learn many insights and conveniences through new experiences, doing the same things gives stability to individuals’ lives. Firstly, people who prefer always trying new things can learn valuable insights which can be helpful in their lives. This is because those people usually like to travel other countries and to eat foreign cuisines with exotic spices. Furthermore, they get used to buy some latest devices without fear, even they have not used such things. For example, when the latest smartphones or smartwatches are released these people priorly purchase things and even share their experiences and usages for others. However, I believe that these people should spend a lot of money and seems like not stable. On the other hand, the others insist that doing the same things have an important benefit which is it makes their lives greatly stable. People in the stable lives can more easily solve problems when they encounter unexpected issues than individuals who keep trying new things. For example, when people are hurt in their country they will visit familiar hospitals without hesitation, however, people might be confused who live in unfamiliar foreign countries. For this reason, I believe that doing the same things is more influential to individuals’ lives. In conclusion, although people who prefer new things can learn various experience and use latest things faster than others, these people ’s lives have a critical risk when they meet unexpected issues. This essay believes that doing the same things can help people ’s lives more stable.