An increasing number of people are choosing to have cosmetic surgery in order to improve their appearance. Why are more people choosing to have operation to change the way they look? Do you think this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, more and more people want to have cosmetic surgery to make them more beautiful or handsome. I believe that because of the rejection and exclusion fear they want make these changes in their look and also I argue that this is a negative development in people's lives. A growing amount of people choosing to change their look with cosmetic surgeries such as botox and plastic surgeons. These kinds of people have fear of getting rejected by someone and also they think that the society will exclude them just because they think they are ugly. For instance, Some people who do not have so many friends think that they do not have friends because they are ugly. However, Most people do not care about how their close friends look, they just want to chat and have a funny moment. Hence, individuals who have cosmetic surgery, botox or plastic surgery have fear of being excluded from the society and rejection. These kind of surgeries are getting more and more popular day by day. Moreover, due to body-shaming and social media violence most of them force themselves to get these kinds of surgeries to not get violent messages or body-shaming comments from the media. This is such a negative development in their lives. Because when people more and more change their appearances. Also, the other people want to make jokes about ugly people. For example, If a person who has bad behaviours such as joking foreign people, wants to mock someone and due to surgeries most people are beautiful or handsome in society's thoughts, because of that ugly people get more attention from these kinds of bullies. To sum up, An increasing quantity of people want to have surgery to make themselves more beautiful or handsome due to their fears about getting rejected and being excluded. I argue that this is a negative development because when they have more and more surgery media tyrants want to bully other ugly people more and more.