The world is consuming natural resources faster than they can be renewed. Therefore, it is important that products are made to last. Governments should discourage people from constantly buying more up-to-date or fashionable products. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

The reserve materials for manufacturing various goods are depleting faster than their rate of refill. Hence,it is crucial that things made should remain long. Moreover, Administrations should discourage the population from keeping on purchasing the latest things. This essay agrees with this argument because it helps to preserve the natural raw material availability in the future. whereas argues that, it can reduce the progress in technology because, if the number of customers decreases production in all fields will reduce. Firstly, considering the depletion of resources around the globe, it is advisable to make long-lasting products so that people need not keep buying those frequently. The material reserves for electronic gadgets and fashion products like footwear, bags and clothes all come under this category. If these products are made to last and encouraged to be utilised more for more time periods, until they stop working or get damaged, helps in the preservation of raw materials.To illustrate some gadgets like, TVs, Fridge, laptops etc works without any problem for years On the other hand, if the number of customers reduces, manufacturers will lose interest in producing the latest products with more features. As a result, the research and development in those areas will be reduced. Therefore, the advancements all over the country or even the globe are expected to affect, resulting in reduced technical advancement. Consider, televisions and laptops, at present lots of research and developments are undergoing for the latest user-friendly features. Whereas if the number of people buying it drastically reduces, companies won't spend on developing the products To conclude, making long-lasting products and discouraging people to keep on updating gadgets helps to preserve resources, whereas it stalls the progress of technology to an extent.