Some people say full time students should spend most of time studying; others believe that they should do other activities as well.To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

According to many individuals, school going people should fully concentrate towards their studies while others think leisure things should also be done by them. I fully agree that students should not only concentrate towards studies but also take part in other activities. The first and foremost reason for children to take part in social activities is, it helps to freshen up their minds which as a result helps to grasp more knowledge. These children should plan out to watch movies, visiting new places, having adventure with their friends. To exemplify, a study done by the Harvard University suggested that people who are publicly active have more knowledge and get better grades compared to students who spend more time in a room studying. Hence, spending time with friends plays a major role towards studies. Secondly, activities such as sports helps to maintain the physical fitness of children. As there is a saying " Health is Wealth", students will only be able to focus towards thier studies only if their health is in good condition. For instance, Kiran Bedi, an IAS officer of Mumbai is a marathon runner, she maintains her physical fitness aslo in an interview she mentioned she was able to study because her health never got worse. Therefore, physical health is important for full time students. To conclude, social gatherings and sports play a vital role in children's lives. These activities help students boost their memory grasping skills as well as helps to maintain their health which also help them to remain stress free and maintain more focus towards their studies.