In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and dis advantages of giving children this message?

In several cultures, children are frequently told that they can achieve anything if they work hard for it. It is more like a doctrin to the children so they will always give the best they can do to pursue their dream. However, world does not work like this. There are some conditions which people have been try anything but still fail. It is such a good thing if the parents want their kids to give 100 per cent in eveything they do. It will stimulates the children to not easily give up for their dream that they are striving for. By having this mindset, it will creates a child who have ambitions and purposes in life. To illustrate, my brother want to get grade A+ on math subjects yet he does not good at math. Since he has this spirit, he willing to study seriously and using his free time to learn. So, it has good impacts for children developments and growth when facing struggles. On the other sides, it can be denied that everything is not always work as we want. There are some cases which we failed even though we already tried our best. For instance, my friend had this kind of thought. Everytime she failed, she try harder and harder. Eventually, she is still can not gain her dream. Everyone told her about this but no one said that we can not always achieve our dream. To conclude, the disadvantage is outweigh than the advantage because this thought will shape a bad mentality for people who is trying to get their dream. In other words, people have to know their limit and it is totally fine to fail.