large businesses have big budgets for marketing and promption and as a result, people gravitate towards buying their products. what problems does this cause? what could be done to encourage people to buy local products?

It is said that marketing and promotion are the important parts of large businesses which big budgets are advocated to them in order to persuading people to buy their products. This phenomenon has led to some problems, and it is necessary that several actions should be implemented to encourage people to purchase local products. First of all, marketing in huge amount of size can damage the culture of a society. Local products are usually represent of regional traditions and customs, and they are heritage of some generations. With introduction of new products, people through marketing may convience to buy them. As a result, local products would gradually be forgotten, in fact, the regional culture would be forgotten. For example, there are different type of cheese produced by local people which ways of making them heritate hesitate from their ancestors. By marketing, people may attract to market cheese, which in turn leads to forgetting these traditional cheese. Furthermore, marketing by large businesses can lead to widening the social gap. Retail businesses cannot mainly afford to advertise widely. Consequently, their jobs and products would disappear because people may prefer to buy well-known products, and their products is not enough famous. As a result, part of the society due to lost of their jobs may become poor, leading to widening the social gap. Some actions should be done to people persuade to buy local products. Governments should support the local people or retail businesses by providing opportunities for them to advertise their products in billbords and other similar ways. As a result, when people see the familar brands, in shops, attract towards them and buy them. In addition, the values of traditions and customs should be culturised by either authorities and local people. This purpose can be done via social media or other communication means, such as TV or magazines. As a result, the general public can be informed significant importance of traditions, and buy local products in order to cultural preservation. In conclusion, while large businesses have put big budgets for marketing and promotion, to persuade people to buy their products, local products should be supported by authorities and people in order to keeping the cultures and prevention of making social gap. These purposes would be achieved by culturalisation and advertisement.