People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for example, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities?

Universities provide a holistic growth for people. People opt to join to classes in a university for different reason such as new experiences, career prepatation and increased knowledge. But there are more than those reasons. One of the important reason is to have a knowledge they need for their future. Different universiites have different core values that they imply to their students. In this matter, it will enhance their totality as a person and helps in socialization. The University of San Jose, is an example fot this, which has a mission to provide students a worldclass world class learnings and character. Hence, this will encourage people to attend univerisities. Apart from that, many organizations or companies demand diploma. People are insisted to go through university from them to acquire the knowledge and skills they are required for their career in life. An example of this are the nursing schools, they mold students with the theories and practical exams so they will be able to be competent with their jobs after finishing university. Lastly, people go to universities due to continuation of education. Many graduates are eager to learn more complex ideas about their career. It will also provide them choices of more and payable career after finishingit finishing. To conclude, people have different reasons in attending universities. However, one of the common and main reason is how this education can be helpful for their career in the future.