Many people leave the countryside for the greater opportunities which are offered by cities. This move is not without disadvantages for both people and the environment. What are some benefits and drawbacks of urbanization?

Nowadays, folks who live in the rural area tend to leave their villages for better conditions that can be found only in the cities, who offers a number of various facilities. As a result to urbanization, pollution have increased in the cities, while in the rural areas less and less people are living there. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of urbanization. Firstly, cities has a lot much to offer than the countryside, numerous people choose to leave for better work opportunities and also for higher education which can be found only in the bigger cities. For example, the community of the city benefits from a larger hand of workers which can help in the growth of the finance department and also have by their side more educated folks. Therefore, cities attract people from the countryside for their facilities which can help them evolve not only financialy but also with gaining knownledge. Secondly, the mass of people who abandon the countryside for cities lead to the raise of teenancy, due to the fact that the grow of urbanization cause finding a place to live harder than before. In addiction, the proportion of pollution has increased because of urbanization, while in the countryside the pollution of the air is less. For example, folks who choose to study in the bigger cities, rarely find an accommodation as the city is full with immigrants and even if they find one it is really expensive for their budget. In conclusion, urbanization helps other people from different areas to evolve as they give to them a plenthora of opportunities, however, the departure can have an impact on the mental health of the individual due to the fact that their are leaving family and friends behind in order to discover themselves.