Some people work for the same organisation all their working life. Others think that it is better to work for different organisations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are contrasting opinions when it comes to working for the same organisation throughout one's career versus switching between different organisations. Obviously, every group of people are searching for more positive than negative factors in their choice such as levelling up the career ladder for one point of view or expanding their professional experience for another point of view. In my opinion, there are merits to both approaches, but I personally believe that gaining different sorts of working experience is a strong plus for everybodies career. In the following essay I would like to discuss some points connected to this topic. Nowadays it is preferred by many people to work constantly in the same company as it is believed that it provides a certain level of stability. I mean, having a permanent job can guarantee you a sort of social security package, such as a holiday pay, a sick pay and other possible bonuses. Moreover, if you stay in the same place for many years you get used to working with the team you appreciate and in the familiar environment. That can mean less pressure and more loyalty from your boss and colleagues. Despite all the advantages that a permanent job can give you, it appears to me that a modern employee has to change his or her position every five years. Namely, working for different organisations can broaden their professional network, enhance adaptability, and provide the opportunity to learn from various points of view. In this case, the person will have new contacts who can recommend him or her to their employer. Furthermore, exploring different work environments can help individuals discover their hidden talents and find opportunities that are more close to their interests and goals. Taking everything into account, I do claim that both options mentioned above have their own pros and cons. Thus, the choice depends on the personality of every worker or on his or her career ambitions. Indeed, I feel that working on multiple job positions during your life can bring you more various professional experiences as well as provide a space for meeting more people.