Some countries have introduced laws to limit working hours for employees. Why are these laws introduced? Do you think they are a positive or negative development?

In recent years, some countries have started practicing new laws to limit working hours for employees. It is mainly because of the modern ideology of labour hours and to protect employees from exploitation. This essay will argue this change as a positive development. Laws are not meant to be remained static. Over the years, different nations introduced various laws to protect the people. Moreover, there could be constant pressure from the voters or labour right activists towards the government to come up with news rules for their own health and safety. Some of the modern scientific studies revealed that working hours should be limited to enhance the productivity and to improve the health of employees. A recent survey found that production rate of company's those follow 8 hours working day remained static throughout the week. On the other contrary, production rate of those who follow 10 hours working day fell sharply towards the end of the week. Even though they worked less a day, the overall volume of production in a week was 20% more that the latter. One the other hand, modern countries think about the safety and security of the employees now-a-days. A study revealed that if there is no strict law regarding working hours, employers tend to exploit those who work under them. Hence, it impacts the worker's health and mind. I believe these laws are positive development for our society because not only these laws protect the workers but also help to increase productivity. In conclusion, it is true that some countries have incorporated new laws to limit working hours and this can help to improve people's health and company's production overall and I argue that it is a positive change for those nations.