The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Throughout the past few decades, science and its related aspects have been developing continuously, producing more benefits for the human race than ever before. I strongly agree that the outcome delivered by each research and development project should ultimately serve the people in terms of improving their health and finances. To begin with, nowadays, sophisticated medical equipment has been invented to diagnose more life-threatening diseases like cancers, and treat them successfully. As a result of that, people all around the world are having the benefits from them that they never knew before. For instance, a world-leading medical instrument manufacturer has invented a state-of-the-art algorithm that can be plugged into existing treatment devices called a proton accelerator and enhanced its overall capability in identifying cancers at their early stage. In addition, the effectiveness of drugs for certain diseases has also been enhanced for the sake of science. Therefore, it is evident that modern science has contributed its positive inventions to improve our lives. Secondly, the financial situation attached to almost everyone in this world is being improved as a result of increased efficiency of production processes and features coming with consuming items. This trend has been developed by nothing but the contribution of modern science and technology in manufacturing processes. For example, in the present days, the time to manufacture a motor vehicle is much lower than in the early days. Moreover, because contemporary consumable items are developed with competitive features, opportunities are abundant in the local and international markets. In conclusion, the role of modern science could have devoted its contribution to boosting the financial condition of people. In conclusion, because of its ultimate role in enhancing the effect of health and finances that is in turn related to people's lives directly, I believe that science and its related developments must be used in the aforementioned two areas to improve the lives of people.