You should spend about 40 mins. Write about the following topic: Many people think that mobile phones should be banned in public places such as libraries, shops and public transport. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people thought of restricting mobile phones on public areas such as libraries, shops and public transport. Though the policy may be beneficial in some ways I disagree with banning of gadgets on common areas. Modern technology such as mobile phones are not used properly and accordingly. In some cases it may cause disturbance to fellow commuters. Take an example, there are commuters using their phone on loud speakers adding noise pollution on the streets. While others use it with responsibility, there are still individuals use the gadgets as an access to the crime. On the positive note, there are also good uses of the electronic devices. Although citizens nowadays are addicted to the use of mobile phones, it is still a tool for day to day transactions. For an instance remote entrepreneurs may be able to operate their businesses eventhough they are away from the location physically. Prohibition on the use of mobile phones on public places may cause lose of deals, incomes and customers due to late responses. Cellphones are also beneficial in terms of emergency cases in order to contact medical authorities for help. With the use of technology a life can be save and spared from danger. Overall, the use of modern technology is helpful on a daily basis, thus restrictions of cellphones on public establishments may cause harm rather than benefit. Mobile phones may be distractive to the society, yet banning may not be the answer to the problems.