Many young people choose to take a year out between finishing school and starting university to gain work experience or to travel. Discuss the benefits of non-academic life this offers.

It is undeniable that education is an inseparable part of individuals due to all its effects on knowledge and personalities. It is argued that it would be beneficial for pupils, during the transformation of their academic degrees from a school to university, to take a break time before entering the university. This essay will elaborate the advantages of this determination broadly. It is universally accepted that academic journey has been accompanied by being exposed to high pressure of school subjects. Taking a rest time before entering to a university, through traveling, will be psychologically a brilliant opportunity to recover mental health and relieve stress and also prepare for the next higher degree. For example, Iranian’s students should take a university entrance exam, namely Konkur; the anxiety of this exam is unbearably indescribable which bothers all families, hence, a vacation could assist them in depleting nervous caused by the test. Therefore, Iranian authorities have determined four-month free non-academic time for students before initiating the universities. On the other hand, it would benefit pupils to be skilled. As a plethora of fields are being taught at universities, so having an internship along with interesting fields could provide a wide perspective for scholars to follow their dream fields and consequently their appealing occupations. In addition, participating in actual work experience could enhance their knowledge of their studied field and also promote their future resumes. For instance, students who opt for chemical engineering field could pave their academic way by interning in chemical production factories and observing the facilities and each parts’ duties. To conclude, the necessity of education is unavoidable, however, the way of passing it would be individually various. Considering a break time could be a helpful solution not only to enrich related skills to the selected field but also to refresh mentality.