The world has many towns and cities constructed in previous centuries that were more suitable and liveable for people in those times than they are now. What problems will this cause? What can be done to solve these problems?

It is a matter of fact, that cities and towns which have been built in previous centuries are not constructed for nowadays worlds lifestyle. This can lead to lack of space for individuals, cars and public transports and, in addition, the buildings could not meet the infrastructural requirements. This essay is going to analyze the issues that old construction cause and will try to find the most suitable solutions for these problems. Firstly, antique cities usually have narrow streets and less space compared to the present ones. This affects the biggest difference between the present lifestyle and the previous one, which is the way we get from one place to another. In past times we used horses for longer trips, whereas today we usually drive cars or hop on public trasports transport. Subsequently, streets built in the past centuries make it difficult for buses or cars to pass through them, which can lead to various congestions and traffic. However, a solution to this problem could be that the city gives the possibility to their locals to use bikes to reduce traffic jams, to promote a healthier lifestyle and lower air-pollution. Furthermore, old buildings are not constructed in the way they should to meet nowadays requirements. As we all know, every town or city in western society has strict rules regarding new buildings. Engineers and architects have to meet the exact requirements for proper new buildings. On the other hand, buildings that have been built long time ago can be a threat of the modern society, due to its probable deterioration. In this case, a good solution for this issue could be for instance the renovation of these buildings, which subsequently create new working places and economic growth. To summerize, living in an city built more then ten decades ago can be problematic, but for every issue there is a solution. The aforementioned solutions, not only solved the related problems, but also improve the cities environment.