Health services are a basic necessity. However, private companies have made them quite costly for ordinary individuals. Do the advantages of private health care outweigh its disadvantages?

The human population has grown rapidly in the last couple of decades, which created a demand for health services. It resulted in the appearance of private medical facilities charging big money for their services. Although this trend has some drawbacks, pricing being one of them, nevertheless there are also benefits, such as high quality service and client orientation. Emerging of the private hospitals has brought significant negative changes, since it has become commercial. The owners of these clinics are oriented not only to provide healthcare but also to increase their revenue. Equipment development is implanted with the sheer purpose of charging more money through promoting ineffective procedures, such as oxygen masks, which clinics add to the mandatory treatment package. Additionally, it's not a rare instance when these establishments are not being properly controlled by the government, that is why there is a risk of being examined or even mis-diagnosed by non-licensed doctors. However, there are much more advantages in developing private healthcare services. Thus, non-government hospitals often set up high-developed modern gadgets, which help in diagnosing or treating their patients more effectively than in state health institutes. Moreover, private hospitals are open for patients day and night, so if a person had a sharp pain, they would be examined immediately without standing in long lines. And the last but not the least is that clinics can provide medical services for everyone who seek it despite person’s location. Public hospitals require a citizenship of a certain country or even a region, without which a person might not be able to be treated as quickly as it possible. While being in another country, everyone can seek for a medical help at any time they want. Overall, despite several possible drawbacks of treatment in private clinics, I believe, that its pros outweigh the cons. The ability of being examined anywhere by using advanced technologies greatly overrides potential disadvantages, such as overpriced or ineffective procedures.