Unemployment is one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

Unemployment has become one of the biggest problems of modern society. I think the main causes of unemployment is the pressure of finding the right job after studies and fitting in the work culture. In general, people experience a high pressure to find a job after their studies. Due to inflexible job specification, asking for years of experience for example, it is difficult for them to get a job right after university that matches the study. They stay unemployed as a result, waiting for the right vacancy. In addition, to fit in a work culture can be hard regarding the match of the job with educational papers. People who practise their jobs for years are being fired because of the harsh requirements of having a finished degree. They got the job decades ago because the whole industry was different back in the days. This causes a problematic situation in which an individual with a lot of experience and knowledge is not able to find a job because of not having a certificate. Yet, almost every company has open vacancies. To combat the problem of unemployment, companies should start assessing people at the job interview. In this way, both company and individual know about the expectations and tasks. It is crucial to tackle the obstacles around the achieved degree because it can be a large burden for people to stay motivated after being declined at job interviews. To summarise, I think people are not able to meet the requirements of job descriptions after their studies and are unemployed as a result. At the same time, the work culture is changing and valuable professionals become unemployed because they do not have the right papers. I think changing the way of doing job interviews and lowering the job requirements will enable people to show their knowledge and experience.