Nowadays, all of the important media is always accessable and free due to significant development of data dissemination using the Internet.

Nowadays, all of the important media is always accessable and free due to significant development of data dissemination using the Internet. Therefore, the topic of the future of printed books and newspaper became the reason of many arguements. Despite the less relevance of printed media because of improvement of technology, I can say that I am disagree with the opinion that it will totally disappear. First and foremost, physical books are distinguished by their privacy and security. Electronic data can not be safe enough, because everything digital can be lost due to forgotten password or hacked profile. In contrast to this, printed materials are not at risk of hacking or cyber attacks. Database hacks and information leaks are serious problems for digital platforms and online resources, while paper cannot be hacked or infected with viruses. According to the statistics, over the 50% of Internet users think that some companies can easily ise their personal information. Moreover, paper books are definitely less harmful for health, especially for eyes. It goes without saying that reading on a screen can cause eye strain due to screen glow and pixels. Paper analogs do not have these problems because they do not emit light or have pixels. Additionally, screen devices have change of screen brightness, which can also put strain on the eyes. To sum up, printed books and newspapers are nowhere near to extinct. Online materials can be more revelance, but still have bunch of disadvantages, that does not allow them to displace traditional ones. Nevertheless, it is most likely that the future will see the balance between electronic and physical information.