Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In the era of globalization, many educationalists would want to have more international exchange visits for their students because these programs can be useful for them in many ways. I strongly believe that this idea has more advantages than disadvantages. Firstly, I would say human beings have an inborn tendency to try new things, thereby people want to explore different places to get to know other cultures than their traditional ones. Teenagers are at the age when they have tremendous curiosity about the world, so if we give them chances to have visits to other countries ' schools, it would benefit them in terms of education. The first reason is that they can make international friends, and then they will exchange their knowledge, connecting to other knowledge networks so they can bring them to their own countries to enhance their country's educational systems. In addition, they can be exposed to other cultures and languages, so they can understand more about the world's diversity, feel proud of their countries, nurture their patriotism, and tend to bring their traditional cultural heritages to international friends, enhancing their country's reputation. However, this trend could have some disadvantages on the students ' side. The first one is that this can be a financial burden for them because international visits require a significant amount of money for traveling and accommodations. Meanwhile, teenagers usually do not have enough money to afford those things, and not all parents can either. In that case, governments should focus more on education, raising a fund to encourage schools to have more exchange visits to other countries for their students. To conclude, international exchange visits would be very good chances for young people to be exposed to different people, learning about their culture and knowledge, and bringing it back to their school, thereby indirectly enhancing their country's education systems. However, governments have to help schools to encourage them to invest in their students, the future generations of their countries.