In some countries, an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for the government to impose a higher tax on this kind of food. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In modern society, people are having numerous health issues and various are factors are responsible for that but imposing higher tax on fast food will not fetch any good outcome. I do not agree with the statement of imposing tax on fast food. Firstly, fast food brings number of diseases with it, namely Obesity, Heart Problem, and Blood Pressure. Government should not impose any tarif on food fast instead people should have awareness of disadvantages whcih comes along with it. Government should encourage people to consume a balanced diet which is very important for healty life. Secondly, in school, children should be taught of having a good meal at home rather going out and eat fast food. These children when they are aware of consequences of consuming fast food, they will avoid it but imposing a tax is not a great way deal with the problem. People should have free excess to food regardless of the choices. However, there are some benefit of fast food as well. Fast food is quick to make, working people does not have much time to cook so it is an easier option for them, some individuals have hectic job which make them extremely tired and hence they turn themselves to fast food. In conclusion, tax on food is not a proper way to deal with, people should have free will and they can decide what they wanted for themsleves. Governemnt can provides alternatives to fast food so people can buy and eat.