In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advanages and disadvantages of gibing children this message?

There is no denying that with the rapid development of social norms, educational standards and approaches have become significantly diverse. As such, the signigicance of education on the sense of hard working have been increasingly recognized. While some people look upon asking children to make efforts contributes to their ultimate high-achievement, others advocate that children should not be placed excessive strain. Despite pushing children by strict inquiries driving a potential in better personal outcome, it cause negatives in the same time. To begin with, there are myriad factors contributing to the belief that rigorous training and requirements leading to a positive advancement in children's achievement. First of all, while providing encourages to the students that they can achieve their dreams as long as they make efforts, it strive them to excel driven by the pursuit. To be more specific, people promote by the progress that they engaged in specific activities, regardless the final outcome. For instance, children who told to receive a gift after taking first place in the school mid-term exam, gained academic knowledge no matter what the test result is resulted from the eager to win the gift. This highlights the significance of engaging and effort delve into the processes of pursuing goals. However, others disagree with the view children should be taught the standard that efforts leading to endless achievements, resulting from the subsequently petential harm to children's confidence and inadequate standaards. Specifically, children who were taught the sence may be negatively effected by regarding final goal to be the sole determination of the fulfillment, potentially drive to a determination on their personal confidnece when they fail to reach their goals. Additionally, children who hold the sense my overlooked the significance of process, solely concentrating to complete the tasks, leading to a disrespective in the progress of practicing and training. In summary, despite teaching the sense of effort leading to children's personal achievelment achievements in some extent, it may cause negative effect for a inadequate social standard and inconfidence confidence.