Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

There are numerous cases that people tend to apply a variety of treatments rather than meeting professionals. To begin, this is a controversial topic that affects the standard of living for citizens in the country as the health is a major aspect of our life. One of the positive developments is a low cost of medicines given to patients comapred to the one from pharmacy. Hence, patients prefer to find pills from online shops to get delivered to not increase their daily expenses significantly. This could be a suited solution for a low income group since an inflow of cash into the account is lower than outflow regularly. Therefore, this would benefit patients if the medicine works well without any side effects. However, one of the shortcomings of finding other alternatives is that it may backfire patent's health condition badly. A minority of medicine producers tend to maximise their profit instead of taking care of their consumers' health condition. For example, some producers in South Korea took out some materials from pills and sold it to their consumers without informing them, leading to deteriorate symptoms of the disease. Thus, the disease grow further without any acknowledgement, plus, the timing to apply geniue medicines could be late. In conclusion, I personally argue that negative outputs of alternatives for medicine is greater than the positive outputs as there is no guarantee of improvement in a health status. Therefore, the government should impose regulation for online trading for medicines to prevent unexpected disasters.